Rhombisaurus

I was so inspired by @MrNiksMathClass square counting activity in the shape of a shark, that I decided to create my own. Each class I have used this with have loved it and learnt about like terms and square numbers.

My shape is a Stegasaurus which I have made from rhombi, so I have renamed it “Rhombisaurus”. I wonder if my students will spot the triangular numbers?

Solution:

A PDF file for this worksheet and solution can be downloaded here: Rhombisaurus.

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Teaching Ideas, Uncategorized, Worksheets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment