My Classes 2011

I have been doing a lot of thinking about how I visualize my Maths classes working this year. I want to do more group work. I want an improvement in literacy. I want the students to be risk takers. I want to do lots of problem solving and real world applications. I want my classroom to be fun, dynamic, with lots of learning taking place. I want …..

Whoa! Slow down brain, we need to get these thoughts a bit better organised. Perhaps a mind map?

I chose Dabbleboard to start producing my mind map. It is described as a collaborative, online whiteboard; but after trying it out I found it very easy to use and producing a mind map was no trouble at all. Sign up for a free account, and then you can save online your “boards” or download an image to your desktop.

Here is “My Classes 2011” mindmap. It is not finished, but will give me a good basis for planning for 2011.

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Pedagogy, Teaching Ideas, Web Resources and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Classes 2011

  1. I like it, and btw thanks for linking to us 🙂

Leave a Reply

