BB’s

Phew!!!! It’s been a busy week. Marking SAC’s, attending staff meetings, preparing for classes, dealing with hyperactive Year 7’s, etc. Got a cold and then shook it off.

But a very satisfying week. My Year 9’s are finishing off their Bento Box Designs. Even had a visit from the Principal who gave me a nice “pat on the back”. Here is a photo of one of my student’s BB:

And finally to cap the week off, I achieved a hat trick. Yes, I beat one of our keen first year teachers into school on three consecutive days!

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Applications, Show and Tell, Teaching Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BB’s

  1. Louisa says:

    Thanks for your website and for the story of your bento box lesson. So much better than the textbook and accessible at different levels for students. An inspiration – such a pity that we’ve just finished this unit!

Leave a Reply

