Terrific Tasmania

I have just returned from a fantastic four day holiday in Launceston. We stayed at Alice’s Cottages, which were very comfortable and cute.

We stayed in the “English Cottage” and were frequently visited by Sooty (pictured below).

Our hosts, Louise and Rob, were the perfect hosts. Very friendly and helpful, they were full of good advice on places to visit, including some great restaurants and pubs. I can really recommend a stay, and please pat and say hello to Sooty for me. I will be returning in the future!

Even while on holiday I was thinking “Maths”. When I saw this winerack in the English cottage I thought of Dan Meyer’s dy/dan blog and his posts WCWDWT (What can we do with this?).

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Personal, Teaching Ideas, WCYDWT and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

