My favourite flash games

Here are a few of my favourite Shockwave Flash (swf) games. Warning! they are highly addictive and you may lose many hours of your life. They all require problem solving skills and perseverance. Nearly all students and teachers who have tried them have been highly motivated by them. Mathematical content? I will leave that up to you to judge.

1.  Click Drag Typecdt3

2.  Bloxorz

3.  Coffee Shop

4.  Leapfrog

5.  Light BotCoffee Shop

6.  Broken Calculator

7.  Higher or Lower?

8.   Ray Ray

9.  Algebra Puzzle

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Lists, Web Resources and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My favourite flash games

  1. Thomas says:

    So have you tried Minim? Its a mathematics based puzzle game where you have to eliminate pairs of molecules. It requires thought so it isn’t just mindless time wasting!

Leave a Reply

