Its all about me

I loved Kate’s post on this topic at  f(t)  so I thought I would be brave and do similar. My current age is 53, so can you predict “In which years were the following pictures taken?”:

Jeff 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeff 2

Jeff 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Its all about me

  1. Mary says:

    Oh my! I also read Kate’s article – but now, I think I’m going to have to do this too. The first one, around 1973 – 1974. The second around the late 70’s early 80’s, the last one….. this year? ha ha ha.

  2. Kate Nowak says:

    I’m going to go 76, 90, 04.

    I’m glad to see you kept up the embarrassing-third-picture tradition! My students were beside themselves with glee when mine popped up.

  3. mathspig says:

    Cute!!!

  4. webmaths says:

    Good guesses! The years were 1978 (wedding day), 1993 and 2001. The last photo was taken in Hawaii whilst on a business convention. It was for a fancy dress night and my eldest daughter dressed me in her clothes. We got into the lift and started to descend. The lift stopped on the 19th floor and about 10 Miss America beauty contestants walked in! Got to the ground floor and started to clomp across to the reception room. Got a wolf whistle. A large black negro man smirked and said “What are you doin’ tonite luv?” I increased my pace to a near run. Never again have I cross dressed!

  5. webmaths says:

    Cross dresser much!!!???
    From your year nine maths class 😀

Leave a Reply

