Maths Blogs

Once I started searching I found that there are lots of great Maths blogs around. Just check my blogroll in the sidebar. However, my favourite is function of time: f(t) by Katherine Nowak.

ft

So take my advice and cruise on over to check her site. You will find an interesting mix of cartoons, teaching ideas, resources, pictures, games, etc. Keep on blogging Kate!

I tried out her “flyswatting” activity today. My year 10’s were revising linear functions and then I repeated the activity with year 11’s – this time on equations of conics. The kids were keen to get out of their seats and learn in a game format.

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Pedagogy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maths Blogs

  1. Kate says:

    Aw, shucks. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Yes, function of time is a good blog. You may also want to check my blog, it’s mostly about teaching mathematics and the integration of ICT in teaching math.

    http://math4allages.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

