Social Bookmarking

When I started teaching 30 years ago (where did those years go?), finding new resources and ideas to use in my classroom usually consisted of one of the following:

1.  Ask another teacher (or attend PD sessions)

2.  Research from books

3.  Try out your own ideas (inspiration while in the shower?)

These methods are just as relevant today but now add to this the massive amount of content on the web!

To keep track of all these great websites I use the excellent social bookmarking tool delicious. You can browse my bookmarks here.

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Pedagogy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Social Bookmarking

  1. I totally agree. In the last month since joining Twitter, the world has opened up as a resource. My students (7th grade math) benefit from not only my inspiration but from hundreds of other teachers.

  2. Leonie Dyason says:

    Hi Jeff, well done. I also find it amazing that hits grow so quickly. Not going to answer your questions today. Leonie.

  3. AdrianC says:

    Great start Jeff.
    I have found Social Bookmarking to be an invaluable tool when conducting time-efficient research. Another excellent social bookmarking tool you may like to investigate is Diggo.

Leave a Reply

