Homework Blues

Getting students to submit homework is one of the challenges Maths teachers face!

I was walking around my Year 9 class collecting homework. I got to Miss Anon who said: “I gave you my homework last session Sir”.

“I don’t think so A, because I don’t have any sheets in my folder”, I replied.

“Well I saw you throw it in the bin!”, asserted Miss A.

I was shocked by Miss A’s accusation. “I would never throw a student’s homework in the bin”, I pleaded.

I finally discovered that Miss A had folded her homework into a paper plane, and flew it up to my desk!

Well I didn’t get angry – but I will get even!

About webmaths

I have been teaching Mathematics in Victorian secondary schools for 30 years. I use the www to make my maths lessons better. I hope this blog will give other teachers some ideas to try in their own classes.
This entry was posted in Homework, Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

