Welcome Back!

Well it’s 33 days since my last post – but give me a break, a guys got to enjoy his Christmas break. Another year and I’m getting older (sighs!). This is very evident when “Welcome Back” reminds me of the 1975 American television sitcom ‘Welcome back Kotter’. Here are the lyrics to remind you:

Welcome back,
Your dreams were your ticket out.

Welcome back,
To that same old place that you laughed about.

Well the names have all changed since you hung around,
But those dreams have remained and they’re turned around.

Who’d have thought they’d lead ya (Who’d have thought they’d lead ya)
Here where we need ya (Here where we need ya)

Yeah we tease him a lot cause we’ve got him on the spot, welcome back,
Welcome back, welcome back, welcome back.

Well I shouldn’t be melancholy, because Santa did come to me. My sister Dianne has a great sense of humour, she gave me two pair of underwear after reading my post Smelly Jocks? Her card read: “Dear Jeff, Just a little present so that you will now be above average in every way. Love Dianne xx”. So there’s my ego fixed for 2010!!!

 

My kids know I love playing games, so they pleasantly surprised me with the game Pentago (pictured) and then proceeded to soundly thrash me. Am I slipping in my old age?

So bring on 2010 (the tens or the teens?), I have lots of ideas buzzing around in my grey matter, so stay tuned, same bat channel…….

Leave a Reply

